love painting rainbows

living love and creating rainbows

A Rainbow!! July 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — lovepaintingrainbows @ 11:08 pm

Today’s rainbow is an obvious one. Mathias has FINALLY taken his bottle!! He is nine months old and still mostly breast-fed. Which he very much enjoys. However, he is growing a lot and mama just ain’t cutting it, and I’m not enjoying getting up twice a night again. I know, some of you have been getting up in the night for since the beginning… but I have been spoiled with glorious sleep that I consider a necessity and so this has been a tragedy for my emotional well-being. (maybe that’s a little exaggerated… not much though)

Anyway, he is a typical boy and prefers the breast over the alternatives. I have been trying to get him to take goat milk, goat milk yogurt, fruit… anything! He refuses. But, today I had a lovely friend tell me that she put molasses in her baby’s goat milk and that helped. So, I tried it… and it worked!! Hallelujah! Thank you, God, for that rainbow in my day.

Also, I am starting to discover more ways to personalize my blog’s appearance. And being an eclectic artist, be prepared to witness a few changes every once in awhile. Hope you don’t mind change. šŸ™‚

Hope you find a beautiful rainbow in your day today! Please share what yours is if you would like!

Love, Alisha

*Little Rainbow of the Day: Mathias rolling his tongue every two minutes. Probably the cutest thing I’ve ever experienced.

I added a picture of Mathias just because I love his face. A surprise rainbow in Ben and I's lives.

 

7 Responses to “A Rainbow!!”

  1. dana Says:

    i love you and love this…. you were my rainbow today!

  2. Cassi Says:

    You are already so good at this!! Our blogs match now, but that might not last long since you said you like the change šŸ™‚ I didn’t realize Mathias was a “surprise rainbow”. Adelynn was a “surprise latte” šŸ™‚ I promise not to write on every single post, but I’m excited for you.

  3. OOO! You have a blog now! I have one that I started a long time ago but haven’t really been using… maybe I will have more exciting stuff to post now that life is about to get even more exciting :). I love the part about the “surprise rainbow.” Ours in a a surprise too… seems like it’s catching :).


Leave a Reply

