love painting rainbows

living love and creating rainbows

Ode on October November 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — lovepaintingrainbows @ 11:46 pm

Once again, it has been awhile since I last posted on here. Was procrastination part of it? Yes. However, October was a very busy month for us. So, I am writing a little summery of all that it held for us.

To begin, it was the month of my friend and sister-in-law’s wedding. I was given the honor to be one of her maidens and so I had much to do in preparation. We had so much fun, though, making flower arrangements, partying last bachelorette days, and wearing pretty dresses while feasting and dancing in the beautiful room we spent hours preparing. It turned out to be the fairytale wedding she had hoped. (Thank goodness!) (:

Also, there were several birthdays to celebrate. My habibi, Ben, turned 26. Our good friend Sam turned 26 as well, and our very good friend David turned the big 3-0. We had a wonderful/fantastical celebration for the trio. And, my baby boy, my first born, Mathias turned one.

It seems like so much more has happened, but all that is coming to mind is park playing, fall feasting, pumpkin pastries, easy evenings, and fun fellowshipping. I’ll take that! Sounds great to me. And, we’re in my favorite season with all sorts of holiday festivities in the near future.

Here are some pictures to sum up the busy month. Enjoy!

Love, Alisha

Jenny's Maidensthe newlyweds, Brandon and Jenny

the cake I made with Meringue Mushrooms!!!

Birthday Boy!Birthday Boysgatherings and games

more gatherings and games with beautiful friends

 

Leave a Reply

